Mixing Art Styles, Mastering Subjects

Keytar Yellow by Johnathan Wakuda Fischer

I went to an artist trading card session at the Richmond Art Gallery last week. I was hoping that making these little art pieces would get me into a routine of creating visual art, since I have been doing mostly music this year. One of my ideas is to use my realistic drawing talent but create original subject ideas by combining unrelated objects. Just by chance today I came across Wakuda on Flickr. He has fabulous images combining traditional Japanese Ukiyo-e style with modern stenciling techniques and subject matter like cell phones and boom boxes. Very cool. Now I am inspired to go draw!  http://www.flickr.com/photos/wakudastudio/2575080357/

Keytar Yellow by Johnathan Wakuda Fischer
Explore posts in the same categories: Fine Arts, Visual Art

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Mixing Art Styles, Mastering Subjects”

  1. createmo Says:

    Thank you for your website 🙂
    I made on photoshop backgrounds for myspace,youtube and more
    my backgrounds:http://tinyurl.com/6kw9wq
    Hope you had a good day and thank you again!


Leave a Reply

