Tiana Paints Her Eagle

Tiana copies the student feather designs onto the eagle.

Tiana copies the student feather designs onto the eagle, trying to recreate the style and skill level of each child.

Explore posts in the same categories: Visual Art

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Tiana Paints Her Eagle”

  1. Caroline Peters Says:

    It looks as amazing as I knew it would be! The variety of colours are tremendous. I hope you are enjoying the process. I look forward to seeing the final result.

  2. Caroline Peters Says:

    The eagle looks as amazing as I knew it would. The variety of colours is tremendous. I hope you are enjoying the process. I look forward to seeing the final art piece.


  3. Wow, Tiana
    That looks like such a great project to be working on.
    Do the students get to watch you paint sometimes?
    I remember the call for Artists for the Richmond Artist Trading Card Show but I think was on make way back to Ontario.
    Always nice when you participate and it leads you to even more of what you love.

  4. tianakaczor Says:

    Since I am painting on the gym stage the students see me working whenever they come for P.E. They also stop by at lunch or after school. I am the “special guest” in the school, and enjoy receiving their hellos, shy waves, and enthusiastic comments. As one girl said today: “Ours is gonna be the best eagle!” This team spirit fills my heart with joy.
    Thanks for stopping by A. and come back in April when all the pictures of the process will be posted after the unveiling. Some here, others on flickr.


Leave a Reply

