New Song “Tangled Garden” from Tiana

Cover photo by Tiana Kaczor for song "Tangled Garden"

Cover art by Tiana Kaczor for song "Tangled Garden"

“Tangled Garden” is Tiana’s New Year’s present to you. You can download it for free on her Reverbnation site.

Last fall I wrote several piano compositions. It seemed that every time I sat down at my acoustic piano a new melody came up and I had to run upstairs to my studio, turn on my computer,  hit record, and then try to play the melody again on my keyboard. I feel many can stand on their own as solo piano pieces, but I also wanted to see what I could do with adding a little orchestration. It is an improvisation, a musical idea. The vision I got while playing it was of a garden, tangled and overgrown, waiting to be tended and loved.

The photo I’ve used for the cover art is from when I was in Bella Bella. This was a lovely walk in the forest near a salmon stream, that unfortunately had a lot of garbage dumped in one spot.

Explore posts in the same categories: music, Visual Art

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

