Watercolour Process #2

Second scan of Light Nov26

Second scan of Light by Tiana

Did I say last time that the process was rewarding? Well, it can also be frustrating. This is one of the toughest paintings I’ve done. Not sure why the paint is wanting to do it’s own thing in some areas; I’ve never had it give the tie dyed effect before when all I want is smoothness. I’m wondering if it’s the paper. Perhaps I need to let go a little of my photorealism and work with the creative abstraction. I don’t think the last scan was the halfway point. It was the 1/3 point. Hopefully the next photo will be the final image. Sometimes surprises bring new directions.

Explore posts in the same categories: Visual Art

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Watercolour Process #2”

  1. caroline peters Says:

    Beautiful, nonetheless.


Leave a Reply

