Warrior Has Left My Studio

Tiana's warrior "Wu Chang" waiting to be loaded onto truck.

Tiana's warrior "Wu Chang" waiting to be loaded onto truck.

I’m so tired! After two months of painting, the second month being quite intense, “Wu Chang”, my terracotta warrior, is now finished. The truck from the BC Lions Society for Children With Disabilities arrived this morning at my studio to pick the warrior up and take him off to receive the protective clear coat. With only one man to carry him it was a little tricky getting “Wu” around the corners in the house, down the stairs, and out onto the front lawn. However, no ceiling lights were hit, the warrior wasn’t dropped, and thank goodness the truck had a power lift. I can see the benefits of having a studio on the ground floor, and with a big sliding door like a garage.

I don’t want to ruin the surprise before the official unveiling in a couple weeks, so I will not be posting a lot of pictures right now. But after the 24th of April I will be uploading to Flickr and YouTube to show my process and the detail of my work on the terracotta warrior.

Explore posts in the same categories: Visual Art

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Warrior Has Left My Studio”

  1. Caroline Says:

    You must be so relieved in a way. Wu looks fantastic even from afar.


Leave a Reply

