Do You Suffer From Career Complacency?

Last week, Mike, a fellow musician, posted a link to a podcast that talked about career complacency. I’m not one to spend a half hour listening to something online, but I did this time, and I went further to find where the text version was (by Scott Dinsmore), and to see the trailer for a film being made on the subject (“I’m Fine, Thanks”). I encourage everyone who has ever had the thought “I wish I were doing something I love,” or “I wish I could be an artist, musician, dancer, architect, astronaut …” to go and check out these sites.

What is true to your heart? What gives you a creative high? Don’t be content to just float through life, spread your wings and soar! What an amazing world this would be if we all decided to try our best to live our dreams instead of just doing what others tell us is practical and realistic. It’s hard to get out of our daily routine, but I would like to try. How about you?

Here are the sites:  http://liveyourlegend.net/   Read the post:

How Complacency Killed the College Graduate (& the American Dream) + What YOU Can Do

Then go to this site to see the trailer, and maybe donate, to the feature length documentary about complacency called “I’m Fine, Thanks”  http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/cranktank/im-fine-thanks

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Fine Arts

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

